John MacArthur tells it like it is…TBN.

12 12 2009

From John MacArthur:

 I don’t watch much television, and when I do I generally avoid the Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN). For many years TBN has been dominated by faith-healers, full-time fund-raisers, and self-proclaimed prophets spewing heresy. I wrote about the false gospel they proclaim and the phony miracles they pretend to do almost two decades ago in Charismatic Chaos (Grand Rapids: Zondervan, 1992. See especially chapter 12). I had my fill of charismatic televangelism while researching that book, and I can hardly bear to watch it any more.

 

Read the rest here at Pulipit Magazine:

http://www.shepherdsfellowship.org/pulpit/Posts.aspx?ID=4470

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

